5 Countries Canadians Can Visit Without Visa

We should feel like lucky chaps if we are Canadian citizens. Holding a Canadian passport means a lot of things. The Canadian passport acts as an easy route formula for your adventures around the globe.

Canadians can visit a total of 101 countries without requiring a visa. This comes to no surprises since the Canadian passport ranks in the top 5 most powerful passports in the world. The Canadian passport is regarded as the coolest in the world.


The new Canadian passport was launched in 2015 and it has undoubtedly made a name for itself when compared to other countries. Here are some of the Countries a Canadian passport holder can visit without a visa.

Only a three to four-hour flight from Canada, the Caribbean Islands are the perfect escapade to work on your tan at a white-sand beach, dive in crystal-clear water and party the night away.

Without a visa, you can go to: Antigua and Barbuda (1 month), the Bahamas (8 months), Barbados (6 months), Haiti (3 months), Dominica (6 months), Saint Martin (90 dxays), Jamaica (6 months), Grenada (3 months), Saint Kitts and Nevis (6 months), Saint Vincent & the Grenadines (1 month), Saint Lucia (6 weeks) as well as Trinidad and Tobago (90 days). To soak in the sun of the Dominican Republic, you won’t need a visa, but upon arrival, you will have to obtain a $10 US tourist card valid for 90 days.

Sexy Latin dances, beaches stretching as far as the eye can see, snow-capped mountains, lush rainforest and even glaciers…

Latin America is packed with adventures that won’t leave you bored. In Central America, you can visit without a visa: Belize (30 days), Costa Rica (90 days), Guatemala (90 days), Honduras (3 months), Nicaragua (90 days), Panama (180 days) and El Salvador (3 months).

In South America, the countries you can visit without a visa are: Argentina (90 days, but reciprocity fees may apply before entering the country), Bolivia (90 days), Chile (90 days), Ecuador (90 days), Guyana (3 months), Uruguay (3 months), Venezuela (90 days) and Peru (183 days).

It is possible to enter the Schengen zone without a visa for a maximum of 90 days during a 180 days’ period. The 26 countries of the Schengen zone are: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

You can also travel without a visa to Albania (90 days), Montenegro (90 days), Macedonia (90 days), Moldova (90 days), Monaco (90 days), Croatia (90 days), Ireland (90 days), Serbia (90 days) and United Kingdom (6 months).

An interesting mix of tradition and modernity, Asia attracts more and more Canadian tourists. The countries which don’t require a visa are: Indonesia (30 days), Japan (90 days), Malaysia (3 months), Philippines (30 days), Brunei (14 days), Singapore (30 days), Thailand (30 days), Georgia (365 days), Israel (3 months), Kazakhstan (30 days), South Korea (6 months), Kyrgyz Republic (60 days) and Mongolia (30 days).

Travelling through Africa is not a holiday … it’s an adventure! Africa, part wild and part modern, will seduce you with its intensity, its cultural diversity, its animal kingdom and its natural treasures.


Without a visa, you can explore Morocco (3 months), Tunisia (4 months), South Africa (90 days), Lesotho (14 days), Swaziland (30 days), Botswana (90 days), Namibia (3 months), The Gambia (90 days), Mauritius (90 days), São Tomé and Principe (15 days) and Senegal (90 days).

Regardless of the destination you choose, know that, your passport must be valid for no less than six months after your departure date.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.